# MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

As of 31 December 2016, the following are members of the Governing Board of the Philippine Postal Savings Bank, Inc.:

- 1. Cesar N. Sarino\*, Acting Chairman
- 2. Bituin V. Salcedo, Member/Treasurer
- Fidel A. Bugayong\*, Member 3.
- 4. Mariano O. Aureus Jr., Member
- 5. Jay B.T. Lacsamana\*, Member
- Victor N. Alimurung, Member 6.
- 7. Mario C. Lorenzo, Member/CorSec
- 8. Pelagio S. Paguican, Member
- 9. Dic G. Togonon\*, Member

## **BOARD MEETING ATTENDANCE**

	Total No. of Meetin gs	Attenda nce	%
Dir. C.N. Sarino	24	24	100%
Dir. B.V. Salcedo	24	19	79%
Dir. F.A. Bugayong	24	19	79%
Dir. M.O. Aureus Jr.	24	22	92%
Dir. J.B.T. Lacsamana	24	22	92%
Dir. V.N. Alimurung	24	22	92%
Dir. M.C. Lorenzo	24	24	100%
Dir. P.S. Paguican	3	3	100%
Dir. D.G. Togonon	2	2	100%

For the calendar year 2016, the Board of Directors conducted at least 24 regular Board meetings, held every second (2nd) and fourth (4<sup>th</sup>) Tuesdays of every month.

In the conduct of Board meetings, the Board of Directors assures compliance with the Code of Corporate Governance.

The Board of Directors confirms full compliance with the Postbank's Code of Corporate Governance and that it has abide with the code principles of fairness, accountability, transparency and ethics.

Further, the Board of Directors has reviewed the vision and mission and strategies in the financial vear and has been continuously monitoring and overseeing the

implementation of the corporate strategies and the achievement of the Bank's target for the calendar year 2016.

# **BOARD COMMITTEES MFMBFRSHIP**

The Board of Directors also had various Committees to increase their efficiency and allow deeper focus in specific areas. The Board Committees of the Bank and the membership of each committee are as follows:

#### 1. Corporate Governance and Risk **Management Committee**

#### Membership Chairperson Dir. Victor N. Alimurung Members Dir. Cesar N. Sarino Dir. Bituin V. Salcedo Dir. Mariano O. Aureus Jr. Dir. Mario C. Lorenzo

#### 2. Nominations and Compensation Committee

Membership					
Chairperson	Dir. Victor N. Alimurung				
Members	Dir. Cesar N. Sarino				
	Dir. Bituin V. Salcedo				
	Dir. Mariano O. Aureus Jr.				
	Dir. Mario C. Lorenzo				

### 3. Credit Committee

Membership Chairperson	Dir. Bituin V. Salcedo
Members	Dir. Cesar N. Sarino
	Dir. Victor N. Alimurung
	Dir. Fidel A. Bugayong
	Dir. Dic G. Togonon

### 4. Audit and IT Oversight Committee

ı	Membership Chairperson	Dir. Mariano O. Aureus Jr.
	Members	Dir. Jay B.T. Lacsamana
		Dir. Mario C. Lorenzo

<sup>\*</sup>resigned